Learn more about the campus leaders charged with guiding the creation of NC State's next strategic plan.

NC State alumni gateway

Executive Steering Committee

In addition to overseeing the planning process, the University Strategic Planning Executive Steering Committee will review reports from the task forces and prepare a draft strategic plan for review and comment by the campus community.

Warwick Arden (co-chair)
Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost

Margery Overton (co-chair)
Senior Vice Provost for Institutional Strategy and Analysis

Brad Bohlander
Chief Communications Officer
Associate Vice Chancellor of University Communications and Marketing

Kevin Howell
Vice Chancellor for External Affairs, Partnerships and Economic Development

Marc Hoit
Vice Chancellor for Information Technology

Duane Larick
Senior Vice Provost for Academic Strategy and Resource Management
Chief of Staff

Charlie Maimone
Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

Louie Martin-Vega
Dean, College of Engineering

Allison Newhart
Vice Chancellor and General Counsel

Sheri Schwab
Vice Provost for Institutional Equity and Diversity

Brian Sischo
Vice Chancellor for University Advancement

Mladen Vouk
Vice Chancellor for Research and Innovation

Lisa Zapata
Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for the Division of Academic and Student Affairs,
former Interim Vice Chancellor for the Division of Academic and Student Affairs